Helping people become fully devoted followers of Christ. 

 
Staff-Picture.jpg
 

Our Team

Ministry Staff

 
 
baptism_2.jpg

Dr. Adrian Cole | Senior Pastor  

(405) 562-3213 | aecole@newcov.tv

Adrian has been at New Covenant for 22 years. He believes that all followers of Jesus have an adventure to live. He enjoys the out-of-doors, fishing, hunting, hiking, camping, and God's creation. His favorite foods are barbecue, Tex-Mex, sushi, and just about everything else. The joy of his life, in addition to Jesus, is his family, which includes his wife Bev, three kids, and eight grandchildren. He loves preaching, leadership, and the church. He is thrilled to be here at New Covenant.

Jay teaching.jpg

Rev. Jay Smith | Associate Pastor

(405) 562-3210 | jsmith@newcov.tv

Jay has been our Associate Pastor since the fall of 2014. After spending the past decade working in different ways in Student Ministry Jay now spends his time doing the various roles of the Associate Pastor. His primary areas of focus are in Congregational Care and Missions but Jay loves to preach, teach, spend time with different people over meals, hang out in the office with whomever is around, read, write, watch too much sports, and laugh a lot with good friends. Jay has a wonderful wife named Natalie, a 9 year old son, Andrew (and the best dog ever, Henri). 

 
Shelley Johnson Pic.jpeg

Shelley Johnson | Director of Adult Discipleship

(405) 562-3227 | sjohnson@newcov.tv

Shelley has served as Director of Adult Discipleship at New Covenant since 2007. She loves engaging with people as they grow on their journey with Christ, so being part of a ministry that seeks to help people do just that has truly been a blessing. Shelley loves books, nature, and people, so any combination of those things is what fills her time both at work and home. She loves spending time with her amazing husband and three sons, as well as extended family and friends.

Rebekah.jpg

Rebekah Roman | Director of Connection Ministry

(405) 562-3217 | rroman@newcov.tv

Rebekah joined the team as Director of Connection Ministry in 2019 and is thrilled to be here! She is driven by the belief we are most fulfilled when we are using the gifts and talents God has given each of us to worship and serve Him.  She is honored by the opportunity to facilitate engagement through connecting people with service opportunities that highlight their abilities and passions. When not at work, Rebekah spends every minute she can with her husband Isaac, who teaches her more about embracing adventure and claiming freedom through Christ every day. 

shellypaige.jpg

Shelly Paige | Director of Worship

(405) 562-3230 | spaige@newcov.tv

Shelly Paige is the Director of Worship and joined the New Covenant staff in 2010. She has a passion for worship and loves to lead people to a place where they can experience the love of God. Shelly’s favorite thing to do is to spend time with her husband and their three girls!

 
Jen+Might.jpg

Jen Might | Director of Children’s Ministry

(405) 562-3242 | jmight@newcov.tv

Jen Might is the Director of Children's Ministry, and joined the New Covenant staff in 2017. She is passionate about equipping teachers and parents to build a solid foundation of faith in the children in our community. She invites you to join her, where kids get to ask big and silly questions as they learn about how God loves them and made them to love others. Jen lives in Edmond with her husband Lee, her two sons, and their sweet dog Devo.

Jonah Grisham | Director of Student Ministry

(405)562-3209 | jgrisham@newcov.tv

Jonah is passionate about helping people find their identity, value, and purpose in Christ. He joined the New Covenant staff in 2015, and aims to provide young people with a place to belong in a community, a place to believe in Jesus, and a place to become who God made us to be. Jonah’s favorite thing to do is to eat pizza and watch Friends with his wife Chandler.

 
 

Kelley Austin

kaustin@newcov.tv

405.562.3204

Director of Finance

Richard Whetsell

rwhetsell@newcov.tv

405.562.3212

Director of Facilities

Catherine Horton

chorton@newcov.tv

405.562.3223

Director of Communications

 
 
 

Deanna Rainey

drainey@newcov.tv

405.562.3219

Worship & Communications Assistant

Ruby Gabelmann

rgabelmann@newcov.tv

405.562.3213

Assistant to the Senior Pastor

Gigi self

vself@newcov.tv

405.562.3211

Accounting Associate

 
 
 

Jill Shouse

jshouse@newcov.tv

405.562.3200

Secretary

Debi Gorman

Cdo@newcov.tv

405.562.3225

Director of Children's day out

 
Blue-Background.jpg
 

Contact Church Office

Jill SHouse | Secretary

(405) 562-3200

Name *
Name