NC Announcements | Feb. 28, 2016

Family-iD Sunday School Classes and Workshop
Shelley Johnson - sjohnson@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3227
• Today is the final Sunday school class session with Greg Gunn.
• Saturday, March 5th, is the Family-iD Workshop; session I is 9:00 am- 12:00 pm; session II is 1:30-4:30 pm. Register today.

Foster Friday: March 4th
JoAnn Simpson-Miller, jsm100@cox.net;
Amber Hocker - ahocker@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3217
Volunteers and staff offer free childcare for single, foster, and adoptive families from 6:00-8:45 pm in the NC Kids Building. This is a ministry of our church and we need volunteers to help!

SERVE Link: March 6th
Amber Hocker - ahocker@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3217
Have you been wondering how to get connected to serve at New Covenant? We will be hosting Serve Link after the 8:45 service and the 11:00 service. Serve Link is an opportunity for you to find your place to Serve at New Cov.

Prospective Member Class: March 6th
Jill Shouse - jshouse@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3202
If you are interested in membership, this is the next step! Lunch and child care are provided. join us and learn what being a member at New Covenant is all about. Room 102/03 from 12:15-1:30 pm.

New Covenant Choir
Shelly Paige - spaige@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3230
You are invited to join the New Covenant Choir during our weekly choir rehearsals on Wednesdays from 7:30-8:30 pm in the Choir Room as we rehearse and prepare for Easter Sunday.

Skyline Challenge: Through Easter
So far, First Methodist has the edge on New Covenant, but we still have several weeks to go! Bags are available today so grab one and bring your non-perishable food /toiletries in through Easter to Decker Hall or the Café.

Easter Egg Hunt Collections
Christina Butterworth - cbutterworth@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3242
Our Easter Egg Hunt & Spring Carnival is March 20th, from 2:30 -4:30 pm in the Activity Center. Easter Giving Trees are set up in Decker Hall and the Café with ways you can get involved.

Children’s Ministry
Terre Hibbard - thibbard@ncovenant.org
Our Children’s Ministry is growing, and we have an urgent need in Children’s Ministry helping with all ages. We need YOU to volunteer to help staff NC Kids.

Wesley Foundation Golf Tournament: April 8th
Matt Borum - mattborum09@yahoo.com, 405.341.5450
Like to golf and want to support the Wesley Foundation? Get your clubs ready and head to Kickingbird Golf Club April 8th. Contact Matt to sign up as an individual or group.

Catherine HortonComment