New Covenant Announcements | February 21, 2016

Blood Drive
Deb Collett, 405.822.4151
New Covenant is hosting a blood drive in the Activity Center today from 8:00 am to 12:30 pm. Stop by and give the gift of life!

Pizza With the Pastor
If you have been visiting New Covenant and would like to meet our pastors and staff, join us following the 11:00 am service today in the NC Café! Kids are welcome!

Family-iD Sunday School Classes and Workshop
Shelley Johnson - sjohnson@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3227
Uncover your family’s core values and build a family identity!
• Sunday School Class with Greg Gunn of Family iD- on Sunday mornings February 21-28 in the Activity Center at 9:55 am.
• Workshop- attend one of the two three-hour workshops on March 5th. Purchase your tickets at newcov.tv today!

District Celebration: Today
Join in the celebration of the formation of the new districts today at 3:00 pm. The event is open to all members in the Crossroads and Heartland districts at OKC Wesley, 1401 NW 25th St, Oklahoma City.

New Covenant Choir
Shelly Paige - spaige@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3230
You are invited to join the New Covenant Choir during our weekly choir rehearsals on Wednesdays from 7:30-8:30 pm in the Choir Room as we rehearse and prepare for Easter Sunday.

Children’s Ministry Urgent Need
Terre Hibbard - thibbard@ncovenant.org
Our Children’s Ministry is growing, and we have an urgent need in Children’s Ministry, especially in the nursery area. We need YOU to volunteer to help staff our nursery!

Awakening Our Hearts Women’s Event: February 26th & 27th
Carol Andrews - cja4755@yahoo.com, 405.373.3658
God is inviting you to a great Romance with Him. Register in Decker Hall, NC Café, church office or online.

Skyline Challenge: Through Easter
We have teamed up with First Methodist to host a food drive competition for Skyline during Lent. Bring your non-perishable food / toiletries in through Easter to Decker Hall or the Café.

Easter Egg Hunt Collections
Christina Butterworth - cbutterworth@ncovenant.org, 405.562.3242
Our Easter Egg Hunt & Spring Carnival is March 20th, from 2:30 -4:30 pm in the Activity Center. Easter Giving Trees will be set up next Sunday in Decker Hall and the Café with ways you can get
involved.

Tanzania Mission Trip: Mid-Late June
John Chancey - jchancey@cox.net
An organizational & planning mission team meeting is today at 12:30 pm in the Hospitality Room for anyone interested.

Wesley Foundation Golf Tournament: April 8th
Matt Borum - mattborum09@yahoo.com, 405.341.5450
Like to golf and want to support the Wesley Foundation? Get your clubs ready and head to Kickingbird Golf Club April 8th. Contact Matt to sign up as an individual or group.

Catherine HortonComment